Zuni Icosahedron

Lord Guan Yu on Stage

Theme Photo - Zuni Icosahedron

Zuni Icosahedron

Logo of Zuni Icosahedron

Zuni Icosahedron, founded in 1982, is a Hong Kong based international experimental theatre company and a non-profit charitable cultural organization. Zuni is one of the nine major professional arts companies in Hong Kong, and has made venue partner with the Hong Kong Cultural Centre since 2009.

As a premier experimental theatre, Zuni has produced more than 200 original productions of alternative theatre and multimedia performances, and been invited to more than 60 cities around the globe for cultural exchange and performances.

With the support of our members, and under the leadership Co-Artistic Directors, Danny Yung and Mathias Woo, Zuni has been active in video, sound experimentation and installation arts, as well as in the area of arts education, arts criticism, cultural policy research and international cultural exchange. Recently, Zuni has also been undertaking the mission of preserving and developing Intangible Cultural Heritage (Performing Arts).

With "Reinterpret Classics", "Reinvent Tradition", "Recreate Theatre and Media Technology" and "Reconnect Theatre with Social Movement" as our major artistic directions, Zuni has been most inspiring in developing the aesthetics of theatre in Chinese society, with its experimental and subversive nature.

 

Coming Programmes

Freespace Tech Lab: Movement Lab Freespace Tech Lab: Movement Lab
Buddhist Chants in Scent and Light Buddhist Chants in Scent and Light
Hong Kong Belt-Road 2017: One Table Two Chairs Hong Kong Belt-Road 2017: One Table Two Chairs
Hua-yen Sūtra - Purification Practices Hua-yen Sūtra - Purification Practices
The Architecture of the City The Architecture of the City

Programme Enquiries: (852) 2566 9696

For more details, please refer to the individual programme leaflet or visit the website of of Zuni Icosahedron at www.zuni.org.hk

The presenter reserves the right to substitute artist and change the programme should unavoidable circumstances make it necessary.
The contents of the programmes do not represent the views of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.

進念‧二十面體

主題圖像- 進念.二十面體

進念.二十面體

標誌- 進念.二十面體

進念.二十面體,1982年成立,本地註冊非牟利慈善文化團體,以香港為基,面向世界的實驗藝術團體。現為香港九個專業藝團之一,自2009年起進駐香港文化中心。

香港最具代表性的實驗藝團,原創作品逾200齣,曾獲邀前往世界各地逾60個城市演出和交流。

多年來,在會員的支持及在聯合藝術總監榮念曾、胡恩威的帶領下,致力拓展香港文化藝術新領域、積極推動國際文化交流、主催藝術評論及文化政策研究等工作,並活躍於藝術教育和發展電子媒體及跨媒體等新類型的藝術模式,近年亦致力促進非物質文化遺產(表演藝術)的傳承和發展。

以「經典重現」、「傳統創新」、「多媒體劇場」、「社會劇場」為四大藝術方向。進念的實驗性和顛覆性,不斷啟發著華人社會的藝術和舞台美學發展。

 

節目預告

潘迪華音樂旅情演唱會 潘迪華音樂旅情演唱會
建築城市 建築城市

節目查詢:(852) 2566 9696

節目詳情請參閱個別節目單張或瀏覽進念.二十面體網址 www.zuni.org.hk

如遇特殊情況,主辦機構保留更換節目及表演者的權利。
節目內容並不反映康樂及文化事務署的意見。